A Coffee in Constantine

What I love the most about my city is the aspect of combining the old together with the modern features of life. Old architecture, roman bridges Numidian monuments together with the 21th century life.

Constantine is one of the oldest cities in the world as it dates back to 10 thousand years ago. Interestingly, it is still vibrating today unlike most of ancient cities around the globe.

My favourite activity is walking through the bridges (as it happens to have a bunch of them that’s why it is nicknamed: the city of bridges) as this activity sets my mood and clears my mind especially as the breeze blows.

Constantine… is full of contradictions. Its summer is painfully hot yet its winter is freezy that the snow would block the roads for days and sometimes for weeks. Its citizens are way too nostalgic to the old lifestyle that generations ago before us enjoyed yet most of them are living a modern Mediterranean life.

While wandering around its streets a one can easily notice how genuine, rough and authentic the city is. Nothing has ever been manipulated for the sake of tourism and that’s what I love the most about it.

I truly enjoy hanging out by myself observing my city then get into a local restaurant or a coffee shop and have a little date with my ownself while watching people from a distance. It feels poetic yet true.

Few pictures of Constantine ⬇⬇⬇⬇

[Credits to owners]

Hey let’s be friends

Instagram: @learuzu

Tweeter: @learuzu1

4 thoughts on “A Coffee in Constantine”

    1. Aw happy to know that! I’m planning to keep posting since I know that not many people know much about Algeria and I want them to get a clearer vision about how’s life here. Thank you so much for stopping by ^^

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.